Recorded Webinars
Watch Recorded Webinars
 
Training
Training Registration

Web Seminar Series
(schedule subject to change)
Subject Date & Time

IIoT for Process Control

Process Control Systems are uniquely positioned as one of the first industrial systems that can leverage the IIoT. Control systems are, by their very nature, already gathering and historizing massive quantities of data in real-time. Further, these systems typically have connectivity to office networks, intranet, and, in some cases, to the internet. Much of the talk about IIoT has been equipment-related, with monitoring of machines, turbines, compressors, and other large equipment. This presentation addresses the routine monitoring of industrial control systems themselves. This includes monitoring of the performance of not only basic equipment, such as instrumentation and valves, but also monitoring of control loops, control strategies, and process results

Register Now


All regions

Tuesday, July 18, 2017
9am CDT | 4pm CEST |5pm AST
Register Now

Pulp mill control performance

Achieve a step change in mill performance

  • Uncover where the opportunities are in your mill
  • How to be proactive with the mill's business directives
  • Steps to achieving directives
  • Examples from other mills

Register Now


All regions

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
8am CST | 3pm CET | 5pm AST
Register Now

PlantTriage features, advantages & benefits

Metso is the answer to key challenges in process industries.
Metso's expertise in valves is known worldwide. PlantTriage software gives a complete picture of valve performance, directing you to the valves, smart field devices and positioners needing the most attention. We help our customers improve their operational efficiency, reduce risks and increase profitability by using our unique knowledge, experienced people and innovative solutions to build new, sustainable ways of growing together.

Register Now


South America

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 in Spanish
8am CDT | 10am BRT

EU / ME

Tuesday, July 18, 2017
9am CDT | 4pm CEST | 5pm AST

NA

Tuesday, August 29, 2017
10am CDT

Brazil / Portugal

Tuesday, September 25, 2017 in Portuguese
8am CDT | 10am BRT
Register Now

  Fast recovery from disturbances - controlling your cascade with Expertune PID Loop Optimizer

Using cascade loops can dramatically improve the performance of your plant. This webinar will explain the benefits of cascade loops and how to tune cascade systems

  • What is cascade?
  • How the inner loop helps us
  • Comparison: advantages and disadvantages
  • Steps to tune
  • Example system
  • Question and answer session

Register Now


All Regions

Tuesday, May 9, 2017
9am CST | 16:00 CEST | 17:00 AST

Tuesday, December 12, 2017
9am CDT

Register Now

ValveTriage services

Maximize plant performance by finding the field devices disturbing the process

  • Focuses maintenance actions on the right devices needing attention
  • Helps ensure high availability and equipment performance
  • Improves process performance and safety
  • Reduces maintenance costs with targeted maintenance actions
  • Detects process bottlenecks caused by undersized valves

Register Now


8am CDT | 10am BRT

All regions

Tuesday, October 31, 2017
9am CDT | 3pm CET | 5pm AST

Register Now

Manage risk and improve production start-up of capital projects

In the final phases of a capital project, there are periods of high risk and several opportunities to shorten the time to full, on-spec production. Getting the control systems properly configured and optimized for stability is a critical path task. This presentation focuses on the effective use of control system information to rapidly achieve stable operations. It will also cover how to set baselines for normal operation going forward.

Register Now


All Regions

Tuesday, October 17, 2017
9am CDT | 4pm CEST | 5pm AST
Register Now

  Big Data analytics applied to real-world control systems - From instruments to advanced controls

A modern control system at a chemical plant or refinery can gather gigabytes of data, every day. Savvy engineers have applied software tools and methodologies to extract immediate value. This presentation shows how users are applying Big Data Analytics to improve the performance of all aspects of control systems, from instrumentation to advanced controls.

Register Now


All Regions

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 8AM CST | 3PM CEST | 5PM AST

  Private PlantTriage Demonstration

PlantTriage Demonstrations are available upon request.

Request a Private Demo


Any Time & Date

Click here for Metso Training Classes



 

© 1999–2017 Metso
20965 Crossroads Circle | Waukesha, WI 53186 USA
Telephone +1 (262) 369 7711 • Fax +1 (262) 369 7722
Legal notice